Great food but not great compliance with Covid regulations! There was one or two nice pieces of fish, the rest was chewy and tasteless. Enjoy dining al fresco on our deck, sipping a cocktail with unrivalled views of Paternoster. I would never eat her again...oh yeah, I never ate here in the first place because the food never came! do you have gluten free menus and. This is definitely a case where you must take note of the negative reviews. The Hungry Monk Ale House & Kitchen, Southport: See 1,010 unbiased reviews of The Hungry Monk Ale House & Kitchen, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor … Julian apologised but made no offer of trying to accommodate us on another night (We could have visited the following night as it was a 2 night break), Julian would have established this fact had he spent a short period of time adequately dealing with customers that he or another member of staff had let down so badly. Are you sure you want to delete this question? I would never eat her again...oh yeah, I never ate here in the first place because the food never came!More, In response to your unfair review, 50 minutes is more than a slight exaggeration on the time having looked back on our CCTV. One main dish was the "Anglo Indian" monk fish curry. Look forward to a return visit. Twice they tried to give us someone else's food. Hi Maggie, Our party of four were on a two day break at Druids Glen Resort and Spa, a trip we take almost...every year and routinely our trip involves a visit to The Hungry Monk, a restaurant where we have had great meals in the past. The roti was oily and soggy. Drinks also very good Also a massive shoutout to the gang there Ryan, Will and Cassie who really looked after us xx can’t wait to see you all again x P.S you handled that KAREN amazingly I would have thrown her out after two mins . A very disappointing experience. no contact tracing and a table seated in the restaurant of a group larger than 6 people. None of the staff were wearing masks or visors,...no contact tracing and a table seated in the restaurant of a group larger than 6 people. We both had Crunchie Cheesecake afterwards. If you ever in paternoster known...to us cape tonians as the crayfish town... You have to visit the hungry monk!!! We saw other clients asking to get served aswell many times. If you're into hot & spicy wings, don't order the medium. The food is definitely over priced for the quality. When sitting down, we were served with some bread. This place is amazing can I book a table for tommorow, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Southport, Hotels near (MAN) Manchester Intl Airport, Hotels near (LPL) Liverpool John Lennon Airport, Restaurants near The Hungry Monk Ale House & Kitchen, European Restaurants for Families in Southport, Late Night British Restaurants in Southport, Restaurants for Group Dining in Southport, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Southport, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Southport. Surprise live music with George Michael lookalike and all the 80’s music. Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service. The waiter however was amazing on arrival.More, Had lunch here and really is a fantastic setting with glorious views. more. It's a pity that a beautiful place with amazing views skimp on the most important things in a restaurant! to us cape tonians as the crayfish town... You have to visit the hungry monk!!! Was on a short visit to the area with my wife. Are you sure you want to delete this question? The staff was untrained and very young. Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor. On 28/9/20 we got a taxi from the Hotel to The Hungry Monk(20-25 Euro each way), on arrival we discovered that it was closed. Enjoy. My booking was accepted by the Restaurant. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Have eaten here more times than I can count . Review of The Hungry Monk. Would recommend for the food and service. Bit disappointing with the situation the country is in and considering the lovely food and welcome shown. Mike, the manager, was very nice and accommodating. It was a wonderful experience. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? Came here on Saturday Night for the comedy night. This restaurant is perfect for any occasion, birthdays..., family meals or cosy couples night out . Add your opinion. Will definitely be recommending. This is evidence of very poor customer service by The Hungry Monk, I have all the communication within this debacle that proves my point. The food was packed with flavour and very nice. The Hungry Monk, Greystones: See 569 unbiased reviews of The Hungry Monk, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #3 of 32 restaurants in Greystones. Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, hungrymonk054, Owner at The Hungry Monk, responded to this review. My wife made contact with the Restaurant via Messenger, we were told that our booking had not been put in the book and the 28/9/20 was the start of their Winter closing nights, Julian provided us with his “sincerest apologies” and the names of approx 4 other eating locations within the local area, we tried the closest of these only to be told they were fully booked, we returned to the hotel by taxi(another 25 euro journey).